Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:36 p.m. - 2011-06-30
Fireworks and cats

Spouse comes home today. YAY! I've been having a mellow time with Andy, and it has been nice.

Yesterday my best neighborfriend called and asked me to go bra shopping with her. I was the runner. Saves about an hour having someone with you. I was honored that she trusted me enough, as she's very modest.

Got a call from my other neighbor - we haven't really hung out in a few weeks. You'd think with all my free time that I'd get to see more people, but somehow...

Anyway, we are the official Independence Day cat sitters in our neighborhood. We're watching cats at at least two and possibly three houses.

Had coffee with the morning mommies after I dropped Andy off at camp. It was a supersize coffee group - three or four new people including another breast cancer survivor (not sure I like that word...) who is one of Andy's friend's mom.

We laughed continuously for at least two hours. My stomach hurts a little.

Tomorrow we are driving out to meet the person who is giving us the vacation house in two weeks. It will be good to know how things work, what appliances they have, the layout, etc.

This weekend we'll probably go and see our town's fireworks on Saturday night, and on Sunday, our neighboring town's fireworks if I can walk.

I am feeling very old.

And for now, that's what I got.


previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!