Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:55 p.m. - 2011-06-28
prelude to fireworks

Today is a day of details.

1. Andy has a dentist appointment, so it is drop off at camp, pick up from camp, go to dentist, drop off at camp, pick up at camp.

2. The freezer people are supposed to come today between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

I wait.

3. The gutter guy is coming around 1.

4. Andy has Karate tonight at 6.

I am folding laundry, getting rid of plastic storage (I own way too much tupperware!) and getting ready for company.

Heard from my NY friend Marc who is delighted about Cuomo signing the same-sex marriage bill, but is bemoaning the fact that he has now gone from aging queen to spinster.

Also, he told me to go look up the site "Crap in my parents' house."

Go look. You will thank me (and Marc) I was laughing for 15 minutes.

Am I the only one confused by the multi-campaigns on commercials? Is Geico the lizard or the twilight zone or the race car driver?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!