Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:17 p.m. - 2011-06-27
Listing and drifting

Really, I have lost all sense of time. I don't know how I did it before - working, household stuff, amusements...All I want to do is nap. And no, I'm not depressed, just tired.

Andy and spouse went to Philly this weekend. I didn't want to hinder them, so until I get my hip and knee shots, I won't be travelling. Anyway, they had a great time. Thank you Dawn Elaine for the Mutter suggestion! I may have even gotten a surprise from the gift shop!

Andy flew home by himself last night. Wasn't that brave of me? Heh.

Over the weekend I did the usual stuff and had dinner with my neighbors who were also childless this past weekend.

Here are things that are annoying me:

1. The new freezer has a 3 foot by 1 foot patch of frost on the top outside. That means I am cooling off my garage. I'm thinking that because this freezer has a light in the lid, there isn't enough insulation.

2. My insurance still hasn't approved the knee shots and PT. AAAUGH!

3. I am coming to believe there is no such thing as Customer Service.

Here are things that are making me anxious:

1. Finding a job.

2. Everyone coming up for vacation next week. I know it will be fun, but it will be crowded.

3. Why am I not more productive with this time?

4. The piggie is really slowing down and seems to be losing weight. Perhaps we suffer from the same lethargy.

Here are things that make me happy:

1. Andy is home!

2. Spouse is coming home Thursday night.

3. It is popsicle season.

Last week I heard Bruno Mars on the Today show. I've gotta say - I really enjoyed it! Is he cool enough to like? Andy doesn't think so.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!