Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:31 p.m. - 2011-06-13
Is there a recipe?

Even though I'm not working, I still love, love, love the weekend. Friday I had a Spouse Appreciation day, and we went to preview a menswear sale at two of his favorite stores; then had lunch, and then came home.

My former coworker came by, had pizza with us as we watched two hours of "America's Got Talent."

Saturday morning, laundry, sax lessons, breakfast with the neighbors, errands, church and dinner - I made lasagna, homemade garlic bread and had Andy make a salad. We used up a fair number of leftovers in that dinner!

Sunday we slept in, and then I went out to get bagels - we had one of my favorite breakfasts - bagels, lox, cream cheese, sweet onion and capers. So delicious!

I did a bit more organizing and some cleaning. Checked out the tee vee schedule and determined that everyone is at war:

Cupcake Wars, Parking Wars, Civil War, Auction Wars...really?

Here is a bonus - not sure if I wrote about this, but one of Andy's friend's father is a sales rep for...Ghiradelli. He hates chocolate so he gives the samples away. Andy came home with about 20 bars of chocolate, many different flavors.

Beanie - I thought of you!

Today I did my pre-colonoscopy appointment. I'll have the procedure next month. I was kind of hoping I would be able to group everything together, but no such luck...

Spouse took the piggie to get his nails trimmed and came back with some medicine. Like me, our piggie has arthritis.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!