Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:22 p.m. - 2011-05-27
Ever-expanding naptimes

Happy, sweaty Friday dance. I am enjoying not working WAY TOO MUCH! I got up with spouse and Andy this morning, but then fell asleep on the couch from 9 until 10:45. I better check myself for bed sores.

Spouse and I went to our favorite Mexican place for lunch, thinking we could sit outside, but it was just too hot. We have to pick up Andy and his giant saxophone at school because he is marching in the parade on Monday.

Talked to my Florida friend. She'd been on my mind and we hadn't spoken in a while. I usually get to see her in the summer when we go to Flora Dora, but we went to my brother's place on the west coast instead last summer; and at Christmas we went to my sister's so I haven't been in her town in about two years!

Her father passed away in March, and her doggie also passed this spring. She is having a rough time at the moment. Kind of ironic that two of my closest friends have lost their fathers this year.

Busyish entertaining weekend this weekend. I'm also hoping to get my herbs planted for for spouse to put up my window boxes. YAY!

Day two of sandals.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!