Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:01 p.m. - 2011-05-24
More weather reports?

Somewhat productive today. I cleared out 150 old emails since last week, looked at a couple of other job possibilities and took my neighborfriend's mom to lunch. She is lonesome since her husband died in February.

Did more laundry, returned Andy's shorts that he didn't like, got my nephew a birthday card, did a reference for a friend, and cleaned the kitchen. I also slept on the couch until 9 after getting up at 6:30 this morning.

Tomorrow we take Andy for his Boston adventure - his band is playing at Fanueil Hall, going to lunch at the Hard Rock, touring the area, going to the PRudencial Center and then to the Symphony where John Williams is conducting. We pick him up at 11:30. At. Night. Zzzzzzzzz. I'm glad he has the opportunity to do this, though I know he'll be a tired puppy on Thursday.

After we drop him off at the bus, we'll do some Rhode Island errands, then take Spouse's parents to lunch, which means we don't have to go out there on the weekend. YAY! A weekend to ourselves! We're having a cookout on Monday after the parade.

Today was an instant summer day - very humid and warm, such a difference from last week's cold and raw.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!