Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:32 p.m. - 2011-05-16
Low rating on the \"interesting\" scale

Another weekend come and gone. We had a good day on Friday, I spent most of the day doing paperwork and cleaning. Spouse and I went to our favorite Italian chain for lunch, then got some more groceries and came home.

Saturday was sax lessons, then cleaning and then we headed to my brother and SIL's to convoy to the dance recital Saturday night. It was fun, but long - nearly four hours, and my niece only danced in one number.

Got home and crashed, because Andy and I decided to go to 7:30 Mass. We did that, and had breakfast, cleaned a bit more and got ready for the Eagle Scout court of honor. The ceremony was very nice especially because we knew three of the four boys. The scoutmaster is not my favorite and of course he had to bumble through the ceremony on his parts, and then spoke a great deal about himself. I think he is leaving next month.

Afterwards there was a big buffet dinner and it was alot of fun - we saw lots of fun people (and a few former coworkers.) Came home, did more laundry and I finished my book (The particular sadness of lemon cake.)

This morning the house is reasonably clean! It has been raining for three days, and we are told that it will likely continue to rain on and off until the weekend.

Tomorrow morning I pick up my parents and they'll be here until Sunday. Then they go to their friends Sunday afternoon, and fly home on Tuesday.

That's about all I have to talk about for now. A few job leads look promising.

And for now, that's what I got. Tomorrow I may be more interesting.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!