Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 a.m. - 2011-05-13
I may be dancing a little

Tentatively happy Friday dance. The plumber came this morning, and we got away with a bill under $200. Andy's shower has been leaking (a bit) into the garage, but we don't know why, so the plumber tested the pipes, then sealed off one seam between the tub and wall, and we'll see if that helps.

I am 80% done with cleaning the dining room table - not just organizing the piles, but going through every stupid bit of paper, coupon, receipt, etc. and actually DEALING with it, not just rearranging.

It is sunny for the first time in over a week, so spouse and I are going to try and go for a walk.

I ordered Andys "promotion" present - this is something more than an awards ceremony, but something less than a graduation, and I don't even think it has occurred to him that he might get a gift to commemorate the event.

He's been hankering for a musical saw, and I found a decent one online and ordered it. Comes with the bow, a case, resin and instructions. I hope he'll be surprised.

He was hinting last night (very subtly...) that he might deserve a four-track recorder/player for cleaning off the piano. They are more than $100. Ahem.

I thanked him profusely and sincerely for being so thoughtful to do this cleaning, and told him I was grateful that he told me that this was Part II of my mother's day gift. I hope he gets the hint that if he makes a gesture, it doesn't necessarily pay off in a big tangible payoff. Do I sound mean?

Can I just say how much I love my celexa? I think it has made a big difference as to how I am dealing with this "separation."

Busy weekend - Brunch with the neighbors after Andy's sax lesson, dance recital tomorrow, Eagle ceremony Sunday. Then my folks come on Tuesday.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!