Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:20 p.m. - 2011-05-12
check, check, check

Doctor's appointment, blood drawn, x-rays scheduled (hip and knee) - check, check, check.

I've lost some weight (yay), and my bp is good (also yay.) And now I'm realizing that I'm so old, that I think these things are discussion-worthy.

I dropped off my signed separation papers yesterday, and got them to agree to a) have the president give me a letter of recommendation; and b) continue my retirement benefits through the severance period. Good for me. Spouse and I got grocery store sushi for lunch, so I was too full for dinner. He and Andy had subs, and then I took Andy to wind ensemble rehearsal. Got home around 9:30, watched extreme couponing, then jLaw and Order (my new drug of choice) and went to bed.

This morning, I was up and out early. I let Andy take a mental health day, so first I went and had coffee with the morning mommies and we laughed our fannies off; then picked up Andy and headed to the airport to get my folks. They were so happy to see him! I took them to lunch and my SIL met us and they went back to my brother and SIL's house. It was a nice lunch and visit.

Came home, finished the unemployment filing, worked on my resume a bit, then we had dinner (flounder stuffed with crab) and broccoli. I also had an extra blueberry cake (I made one for spouse to take to his meeting this morning) so we had some for dessert.

Andy has been bouncing back and forth between being a sarcastic, world-weary pill, and a sweetie pie. He even cleaned off the piano without me asking - dusting it, throwing away the recycling and making it look nice.

I got two cards from co-workers yesterday and today, asking to have lunch and making sure I was okay.

So, all-in-all, not too bad. (Notice my facile use of hyphenated words!)

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!