Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:29 p.m. - 2011-05-10
More lists

Still keeping busy. Got the attorney to get back to me; called HR to get some questions answered; ended up goint to the dentist twice - first to do a temp fix on my broken tooth, then they had a cancellation later in the day and were able to do all of the pre-crown work. That's a good job done.

Yesterday afternoon I went to clear out my office. Someone had come in and repiled boxes and files and taken everything off my desk and put it on a table. It gave me the creepies.

The campus safety guy was very sweet and a bit embarassed. It took us about 40 minutes to do it, and the office was a bit messy again, but I suppose I don't have to worry about that now, do I.

Then because I wasn't going to cook, we went to our favorite Mexican restaurant and I ate my weight in tortilla chips, but only chewed on one side.

There were a few nice encounters with work people last week: I had coffee with the morning mommies and two people came in from work. They came over and gave me a big hug. Then that night, I had dinner with the neighbor mommies and we were seated next to a booth full of women I worked with. They also gave hugs, and then sent over drinks. Again, it made me feel better.

So.

Spouse and I ran errands, picked up sushi from the grocery store, and then I got to work on cleaning the house.

Tomorrow I go for my regular doctor appointment then to unemployment. Thursday I pick up my folks to deliver them to my brother.
Friday, I have company coming for dinner. Saturday is my niece's dance recital. Sunday is our neighbors' son's Eagle Scout court of honor. Tuesday I pick up my parents and they stay with us for a week.

In between I have to update my resumes and start applying for more jobs. And clean.

Maybe this time is a gift for me to get my actual house in order as well as my emotional house in order.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!