Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:16 p.m. - 2011-05-09
Should I change my name to Pippa?

Thank you all for the emails and notes. Your thoughtfulness means so much to me!

Hard to believe that it has nearly been a week since I got laid off. I had to call and nag the attorney (to whom I'd sent my separation papers for review on Wednesday) that I needed them back today. So given the fact that he hasn't reviewed them yet, I'm moving on to another source.

I was pretty productive last week considering. I let myself crash on Tuesday. Andy was home sick with food poisoning, so we hung out and watched Law and Order all day. Wednesday, I called the attorney, made doctor, and eye doctor appointments, scheduled car services, etc.

Spouse and I got our eyes examined while I still have vision insurance, and we'll get our new glasses next week. Yes, I'm going to bifocals. Sob...

Saw the in-laws, contacted unemployment on the wrong day (it is based on your SS#.)

Got an appointment with my therapist, and I'm doing okay I think.

We had a nice in-law dinner - MIL liked her gifts - two glass flower sculptures for her garden, and a couple of other things. I liked my gifts from her - two glass mushroom sculptures for our garden, and a set of hand-blown Venetian glasses.

Sunday morning I took Andy to his sax lesson, then came home to bagels, lox, cream cheese, vidalia onion and capers. BEST. BREAKFAST. EVER.

Spoke with my mom, sister, brother and SIL,
I read the papers, read some of my book (YES! I'm reading a book!), then opened my gifts - Andy and spouse cleared out the back yard and patio, (which is what I asked for as my gift)and spouse got me a gift card from my favorite pedicure woman and some caramels. He even made a card with a cross out of his secret girlfriend (Mariah Carey) and crossed her out.

Andy was unable to play me a song on his guitar because he jammed his finger in the shed door and it was bleeding after he put away the lawnmower. Maybe later this week.

Kind of funny, I gave my neighbor a blueberry muffin cake for Mother's Day, she gave me a broccoli casserole and scalloped potatoes for dinner.

We ran a couple of errands, then got Outback take out and fresh strawberries. Very, very nice dinner.

Today - yell at the lawyer (nicely); dentist for a new crown, laundry and clean out my office at 5 with someone from the Campus safety office.

I am not looking forward to that.

So, that is everything I know.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!