Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2011-04-29
Saw some of the wedding, missed the kiss

Such a beauteous day out - a perfect warmish spring filled with chartreuse.

Had a nice dinner with spouse and Andy - sesame chicken with gingered greenbeans and rice; and then spouse and Andy went off to Karate and I finished the clean-up. Andy came home with a notice about his next belt test which is...drum roll please...black belt! I'm so excited for him. He has to be able to run two miles and I think he is worried about that.

The test is in mid-June, so he'll have some time to build up endurance.

Not much else to report otherwise. I'm looking forward to a somewhat mellow weekend before another crazy week and weekend. Tonight is pizza Friday, tomorrow I'll drop Andy off at the concert bus, and we'll meet him in the afternoon for his concert, then probably go out to dinner.

Sunday - church, and then just house cleaning I think. Once again, the dining room table is crowded.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!