Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:49 a.m. - 2011-04-27
Whiskers and fur

I may have forgotten to write about our piggie. Spouse and Andy took him to the vet Monday afternoon, and the vet said he didn't know why his left rear leg/foot was causing him to limp, so he gave him some medicine that we have to give him for five days. He also confirmed what I've suspected for several months - that our piggie is blind. He still eats and seems content, but he's certainly not as mobile as he's been in the past. He hangs out in his little house alot.

And in other news...Andy shaved last night. His sax teacher told him last week he should because (and no disrespect meant here) he looked like an Amish man. Most of Andy's face fur is under his chin.

We bought Andy a razor and shaving cream many months ago, and told him that when he was ready, he was ready, but that I must get a photo of it (I did.) So last night he collected some newspaper and when I asked him what he was doing, he informed me that he was about to shave. I explained that newspaper was not necessary, that what he needed was shaving cream. And so, since spouse has always used an electric razor, I had to instruct my son how to shave his own face. He did pretty well - no nicks!

And what else? Spouse gave a big presentation yesterday and it went well, so we decided to go out for Mexican food instead of cooking. There was a big function going on, so the food was just meh.

It actually got hot yesterday - I think it reached 80, even though the weather folks said it would only be in the 60s. Today it is already warm, and it isn't even 10 a.m.

I am sad about Phoebe Snow.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!