Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 p.m. - 2011-04-25
Weekend recap

So much simmering at the moment. Our piggie seems to be ailing. He was pretty quiet last week, hung out mostly in his little piggie house, though he did come out to eat and drink, but he's limping a bit on his left hind foot. Spouse is taking him to the vet today.

Work is busy, busy, busy, people wanting things immediately or sooner.

Thursday night I covered an event and watched a dance company show. One of the pieces was this amazing Martha graham piece that alumni and students performed for the person who was being honored. So lovely and moving!

Got home around 11 Thursday night, and went to sleep. Woke up around 6 a.m. on Friday morning (I had the day off) and decided to sleep for a few more minutes. UNTIL 11 A.M.! Woke spouse and Andy up, and we headed out to run all the errands and things I was going to do BEFORE I overslept.

We went to lunch Friday, stopped at several places, dropped off things that needed repairing or cleaning...and in general just had a wonderful day. I am afraid to say it out loud, but it was just such a happy day for no reason. Friday night we had dinner at another friend's house and had a really good time. Their kids were fun, we had great conversations - it was just such a special/unspecial day.

Saturday was also busy - Andy's lesson, then we met my friend for lunch at a really great Lebanese restaurant and had a nice visit. We also stopped at a Lebanese grocery and I picked up pre Easter dinner munchies - hummos, baba ganouj, flatbread, feta and olives. I was full for the rest of the day, but spouse and Andy decided to have dinner. I baked some olive bread for my SIL's mother whom we'd be seeing on Sunday, then went to sleep.

Sunday morning, Andy and I went to an early Mass, picked up three donuts and came home. I cooked the bacon for our neighborhood egg hunt, and we headed over at 11. It was another nice gathering of neighbors and friends. We headed to my brother's at 1 and the traffic wasn't too awful - we got there a little after 2. Another amazing meal - marinated lamb, roasted asparagos, roasted potatoes, crescent rolls and pie. Hung out there for a few hours, and everyone headed home around 6.

And now, we're back to work - another dank day, though there are lots of shades of new green leaves and buds to break up the grey.

Even though I had a long weekend, I seem to have gotten LESS done than usual! I hope to catch up to the festival o'laundry tonight.

Oh! Forgot about Easter morning! Spouse and Andy liked their baskets, and spouse got me a grey, lacy light sweater, my favorite chocolates, a home-made card with Simon Baker, and even more candy...Very nice.

Another busy week - it will be busy actually for the next two weeks leading up to commencement. Three nights this week I have events to cover.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!