Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 a.m. - 2011-03-28
More than less productive

Love, love, love the weekend! Friday afternoon, spouse came by and we went to a local sushi place and had a most delicious lunch. I am officially in love with kim chi. I may have to make some and bury a pot in my back yard!

Finished up work, came home, did our pizza thing, packed up a birthday box for my mother, and two small boxes for my sister and sister in law with some photos, a crock pot cookbook and clippings from the paper/magazine. Also boxed up my two pair of zappo shoes that I'm not keeping. I'm feeling pretty virtuous getting that chore done!

Saturday morning, Andy and I decided to get a sausage biscuit for breakfast on the way to sax lessons, so we were out of the house at 8, and on the road. After lessons, I did the Dream Dinners things, picked up a coffee for spouse, dropped off the food and saxophone, picked up spouse, and we headed to gas up the car, go to the post office, drop off deposit bottles and then to Costco where I had a most satisfying shop: Spouse found some pants, Andy found a book, I got a big bag of peeled garlic, raspberries, blueberries, asparagas, spinach and some nice steaks that I'd planned to grill on Sunday in denial of the un-spring like temperatures. We also bought a pedastal fan for the guest room, some dried mangoes and a jar of roasted edamame, and replenished the vitamins.

After that, we went to lunch at one of our favorite Italian chains. I had an eggplant panini and salad - very tasty, and I couldn't finish it. Came home, did more laundry and went to church. Andy and spouse had something for dinner, and then we headed off to a production of "The Wizard of Oz" which starred my neighborfriend's son's girlfriend. She really has quite a remarkable voice, lovely tone, always in key and a nice, but not overwhelming vibrato. Her acting voice and foot movements were a little annoying, but the production was very fun and we enjoyed it.

Sunday, slept until 8! More of the same, laundry, bills, newspaper, coupons, and I was too pooped to make dinner, so we went out. Again. With a coupon I got online. I had a wedge salad and an antipasto app for dinner; spouse hat frutti di mare diavolo, and Andy got his usual - baked rigatoni with home made sausage.

Came home, read more newspapers, cleaned the piggie cage and then crashed around 10:30 after Chopped.

Back to work today, but I'm still feeling that cold in my head.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!