Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2011-03-25
Maybe you remember \"Taxi\" too
Fah Fah Fah FRIDAY! Happy dance Friday!

Busy at work, took my co-worker to lunch and had a tuna melt with avocado on an English muffin. Too full for dinner, and I had to leave the house at 6:15 with my neighborfriend to go to the Eagle review boards. Very interesting. They were such nice boys/young men, but still funny and goofy. Made my heart smile.

Andy does this funny thing to spouse and me - he'll grab our arm, sniff for a few seconds, then get this goofy grin and say "friend." But he'll drag it out. It is quite amusing.

Here is something else I just realized. We are now the older people on the block. I remember as a kid, there were families where the children were mostly grown, and the adults felt so mature to us - so wise and sage!

And now, there are several young couples and families moving into our neighborhood, and we are becoming the mature neighbors. They ask us for advice. They want to come sit on our steps and talk to us.

Yes, and now I have Harry Chapin's "All My Life's a Circle" as my ear worm.

In a few years, we will be the families whose kids have gone off to college and now have time for meticulous landscaping. (Hah!)

Not too stressful a weekend (I hope.) Andy's lessons tomorrow, Dream Dinners, groceries, laundry, church, Wizard of Oz and home. Sunday - SLEEP! and cleaning.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!