Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - 2011-03-14
Still snuffly

Wowie - I started this at 11:35, and now it is after 1! Interruptions.

It is snowing outside, though not sticking. I am pretending I am in a very calm snow-globe.

Fun weekend. Friday night we brought pizzas over to my neighbors, and we hung out thinking it would be an early night. Then we watched "Unstoppable" which I really liked - especially when everyone involved had to get up in everyone else's business. So true!.

We were getting ready to walk home when our other friends knocked on the door and INSISTED that we come with them to hear a band at a bar down the road. It was 10 p.m. I am usually in bed by then, but we went. I was the designated driver which was fine, and we hung out at the bar and listened to the band for nearly an hour, but by then I was deaf, (and tired) so we came home. But it was fun!

Saturday was an early sax lesson, then spouse, Andy and I went to return some shirts I'd received for Christmas, and we had lunch at one of our favorite Italian chains, did a few more errands and Andy and I went to church. We were all so full from lunch, that I didn't end up making dinner, so everyone foraged for leftovers.

Sunday was much the same, though we went for brunch at Cracker Barrel. And again, everyone was so full that I didn't have to make dinner. Fine with me!

I am craving that hour we lost and will rejoice it greatly when it returns in October. I fell asleep yesterday while folding clothes and slept for about an hour, so it was hard to fall asleep last night and even harder to get up this morning when the alarm went off at 5:45.

Tonight Andy has a concert, so spouse and I will go to that. I put chicken soup in the crockpot for dinner and feel pretty virtuous. We've all been nursing colds/sinus/ear infections for the last week, so I'm hopeful the soup will have its usual healing properties.

We watched for more information on the poor people affected by the earth quake and tsunami. I am counting my blessings.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!