Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:33 a.m. - 2011-03-02
Heart of salt

Happy March the tooth.

It is windy today, and it howls across the windows in my office on the third floor. I feel like I'm in the sound track for little house on the prairie.

I was hoping to have lunch with spouse today, but he has a committee meeting, so he has to go in, even though he doesn't usually have to go in on Wednesdays.

Last night we had chicken parm again (from our neighbor.) Very tasty! Spouse made pasta to go with it, and we had some carrots. Tonight spouse and Andy will have the leftovers before I take him to wind ensemble rehearsal.

Here is news on the media front:

1. I may have to skip "Dancing with the Stars" this season.

2. Enough with the melodrama of Sheen. Let him get some help and stop giving him a forum for his mania.

3. I do not appreciate all of the American Idol singers.

4. When are the hoarding shows coming back?

Here is some new news:

I am wearing new shoes today. First pair in over a year! I am in desperate need of a pedicure.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!