Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2011-02-18
Weekend!

And Thursday just got away from me - busy with work, busy with meetings, and a date with spouse. We went to a museum gallery opening of 20th century art. It was very nice - an ecclectic mix of people: The typical oldsters who are members and come for free hors d'oeuvres; the hip moderns - lots of them, very trendily dressed and tressed; and the academics that time forgot. I think we might be in that last group, although I think my outfit contained too much polyester to qualify.

We toured the gallery, had a drink, and then went to a Vietnamese restaurant we hadn't been to in years. It was good. We were home by 9. Andy managed on his own, making himself mac and cheese for dinner, and washing it down with a V8.

He is off all next week and looking forward to a break.

This weekend I am scrapbooking with a neighborfriend, but I'm close to home so I'll see spouse and Andy each day. Sunday, Andy goes to New York with his friends to see "American Idiot." He'll be back on Monday.

Happy, happy Friday dance!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!