Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - 2011-02-11
A short description of this entry

Happy, happy Friday dance. It is a beautiful, cloudless day, but the temperature is only about 10 degrees. Spouse just came back from his doctor appointment (fell a few weeks ago and his shoulder is bothering him) and he brought my co-worker and me coffee. Ahhhhh. The doctor recommended physical therapy and attributes it to age, falling and some osteoarthritis. The wierd thing is that spouse's shoulder hurts only when he is lying down. Wierd.

Still no MRI results. I'm not calling today, because I don't want to be waiting all weekend. I know that doesn't make sense, but in my tiny, tiny brain it does because as Andy is always saying - if it were something REALLY serious, they would have called you. Right? Right?

Last night, I convinced myself that they hadn't called because they found something and had to have another tumor board review it. But this morning I remembered that the tumor board only reviews tissue, not images. Perhaps there is something symbolic in that.

Here is another fabulous thing. My sister flew a plane for the first time yesterday. Isn't she amazing? She flew for an hour-and-a-half, but then had to come down because of motion sickness.

She flies again I think on the 23rd. If you live in Flora-Dora near the speedway, look up and wave!

This weekend, no major commitments, just sax lessons and the festival o'laundry. We are watching a neighbor's cat, and we may go for sushi on Saturday.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!