Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:26 p.m. - 2011-02-10
I need to be moister

Yesterday was hot and tedious. I was not a particularly juicy patient, so it took six sticks for the tech to find a vein to put the contrast dye in for my MRI. My arms look like I am a junky today (or is that junkie?)

The MRI takes much less time - last year it was more than an hour. This time, about a half-hour. Next year, I'll probably just hold a cell phone up to my chest and be done.

Spouse had to pick up Andy and our neighbor afterwards, so we couldn't do a fancy celebratory lunch, but we stopped and ordered sandwiches off the dollar menu at a Wendy's close by. I had to go back to work, and spouse and Andy picked me up so we could get Andy to his orchestra rehearsal last night, and spouse and I had a dinner then. Spouse had an Italian combo plate - veal and eggplant parm with roasted peppers and ziti. I was craving red meat, so I had the steak special (meh) and spinach. And for dessert - tapioca pudding. Yes, I am old, but at least I didn't eat dinner at 3:30.

Andy had great news - he had auditioned for regional band and jazz band, both on his alto sax on Sunday. (Last year, he auditioned for the regular band on the baritone and got in.) This year, he made both bands, but has to choose one, so he chose jazz band and is first alto. If he had chosen the regular band, he would have been first chair. I'm so proud of him! He was pretty proud of himself, and now he wants to buy an accordian. He found one online for about $250.

I know he loves music, but I'm thinking he is more into the acquisition of instruments right now, rather than the mastering of them. And...we still have not heard him play officially for us.

Work is work. I'm looking forward to another weekend of not too many commitments.

Today when I was coming back from an off-site meeting, I saw two very scared raccoons on the bridge over the interstate. I hope they made it back to wherever it is they hang out.

Also - I may be sending you invitations to buy penis-enhancing drugs through my d-land account, which I'm not sure I even have any more (the account, I KNOW I don't have a penis) since I neglected to upgrade to gold membership. So if you are getting these, please accept my apologies.

Today's band name: Leather from Venice

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!