Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 a.m. - 2011-02-04
We really should get a hot tub

Enormous changes at the last minute. Yesterday was filled with meetings, and I got quite a bit done. I picked up Andy and his sax only to find out that the concert is now rescheduled for some distant future date. Aaaugh.

Since I had to work last night, and the concert was cancelled, I told spouse and Andy to come for dinner in the dining hall and we could eat before I had to go to my first evening meeting. Our Asian students put on a New Year's feast which was quite tasty. Andy really pigged out. In addition to the Asian food, they were also serving tacos and quesadillas. Andy ate from both cultures. He may have also had a piece of pizza.

I got home around 8:30, and my legs have really been aching. Between the arthritis and the tamoxifen, it really hurts from the hips on down. I suppose if I lost more weight that would help too.

Today is equally as busy - I had to pick up a rush poster order for the board meeting at 7 this morning. Got it delivered and placed just in time. I'm hoping to get some major plowing time done today at work, and spouse is bringing me Chinese food for lunch!

This weekend is still up in the air. If it snows, then Andy's auditions won't be tomorrow, but will be on Sunday instead. So far, we are expecting snow.

But otherwise a weekend with NO. Commitments!

So happy, snowy Friday dance!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!