Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2011-02-03
Still talking about the weather

Whew! Lost a day there! Andy's school let out early on Tuesday, and the college closed at 3, though it took me almost an hour to get home (I live five minutes away from the school.) The show was slushy and rough to drive in. Two of the school's shovelers helped me dig out my car from the lot, which was really, really nice!

Yesterday morning I checked the snow line, and the campus was closed, so I turned off the alarms and we all slept until 9ish.

Around 11, we lost power for a few hours. I had just put on the dishes and the laundry, but finally later in the afternoon, everything came back on, and I spent the day in my comfy chair until it was time to cook dinner.

Andy's concert was cancelled and rescheduled for tonight which makes things a bit more difficult. I have to pick him up at school because he has his baritone sax which is too big to walk home with, then drop him off, then come back for meetings at work.

It is so pretty out - the trees are glazed with ice and when the sun comes out it is so beautiful. We have a light snow flurry too, so it makes me feel like I'm living in a glittery snow-globe.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!