Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 a.m. - 2011-01-31
More things on the list

What a busy weekend! Do I always write that? Friday after work, we picked up a pizza, then took Andy to his karate/movie night. He brought his guitar because some of the girls wanted to sing. Spouse and I came home, and enjoyed our pizza. Around 10 Andy called to have me pick him up. When I arrived, one of the instructors told me how good Andy was, ESPECIALLY after only playing for a few weeks!

Saturday morning the usual crazy routine - I took Andy to his sax lesson, then we left and visited Aunt Hat, our little old lady friend. We see her a few times a year, although last year, we didn't get to see her as much.

I have a theory that there is an event in everyone's life that makes them officially "old." With my grandparents, it was the fire in their apartment. With my father's mother, it was when she fell and broke her wrist. With Aunt Hat (who will be 90 this year) it was the fall she took last month. She didn't break anything, but had to go through rehab nonetheless, and she is now using a cane and afraid to go outside. She does have a boyfriend though. When I asked after him, she said "he's as good as a 92-year-old man can be."

After visiting and taking Aunt Hat to lunch, we came home, Andy and I went to Church, and then we headed out to meet my high school band teacher for dinner. After that, we all headed to the symphony concert which was so lovely. Tchaikovsky's violin concerto and "Pictures at an Exhibition" which was illustrated by school children from the town (Kindergarten through high school.) It was a great night.

Sunday morning I slept until 9, read the paper, then we spent the day cleaning, sorting, laundering, etc., in preparation for today's visit from the house appraiser. We're refinancing. We went out to dinner (Italian food again) because we had a gift card, and then I just crashed. I was so exhausted.

Today is busy at work. And we are bracing for yet another foot of snow Tuesday and Wednesday.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!