Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 a.m. - 2011-01-20
Wait until he finds the 8-tracks!

Thank you Beanie and Katherine and Catsoul for your nice comments about Andy and congrats on my 1-year anniversary. I love my blog/diary/journal friends.

Spouse and I had a great Mexican lunch yesterday and I came back to work and was relatively productive despite the urge to fall asleep at my desk. Got home and whisked Andy off to rehearsal. He really loves it, and there's a concert coming up next month.

Talked to my sister and sang to her for her birthday. (In my family it is OBLIGATORY to sing to the birthday person.) Talked to my mother for a bit, came home to a couple of work emails, dealt with that and went to bed. So. Very. Exciting.

Spouse is feeling achy still from his fall, and low energy (from the winter I think.)

Andy found a big box of casette tapes when we were working on cleaning out some of the stuff in the study/office. He has a casette player now from one of his teachers and likes having them in his room. What a quirky young man!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!