Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - 2011-01-14
Because Andy broke it shovelling the steps

Happy, happy, happy, happy, happy Friday dance.

Because there was no school yesterday, there was no Karate, so neither spouse nor I had to venture out after work to take Andy to a class. We had our crockpot turkey, veggies and mashed potatoes, and I ended up going to bed around 8:45. I got sucked into some show however (Iron chef I think?) so I didn't actually fall asleep until after 10.

Yesterday was quietly busy at work. I've got another rush project to do, but that's fine. I picked up Andy at lunch and my coworker, Andy and I went to a local Chinese place. I am on a Kung Pao Chicken kick.

Spoke with my sister yesterday. She loved the orchids we sent to celebrate her passing her FAA exams!

Spoke for a long time with my neighbor friend last night. She knows her father is dying and it is so sad.

Driving on the streets is a little like driving in high blood pressure. The streets have become so narrow because of the snow, and everyone is kind of chugging along believing that THEY have the right of way. I feel much smaller right now, because the snow banks are so high, you can't really see around the corners. And in the parking lots, each car looks as if it is hidden in a perpetual game of snow fort. Only the antennae peek out and up along the rows of snow.

Tonight we are breaking our Friday night pizza tradition and going to Five Guys for a burger. I'm craving a burger. Tomorrow is lessons, laundry and in-laws, and Sunday is the rest.

Today's imagined band name: Headless duck.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!