Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2011-01-07
Finally here Friday!

My poor neighborfriend has been watching her father decline so quickly. They have transferred him to a Boston hospital, and there the doctors can find no evidence of his previous cancer, but the poor man has severe pain, breathing difficulties and some dementia. Is this the result of all of the drugs he is on? Is his system just failing? Are toxins building up in his brain? WTH?

And then, I got a call from another friend who was laid off this week. This is the third or fourth time in 6 years. I feel so awful for him.

So I start to feel guilty for feeling happy. I have been feeling happy and content. If there is a way to sabotage myself, I will do it. (And I never lose that little part of my brain that waits for the other shoe to drop.)

Day five of the earring (and eating lunch with my husband) challenge continues. Today I am wearing sterling silver that has a round piece of abalone shell set in a curlicue frame. I believe my MIL gave me these.

Yesterday, spouse and I had lunch at a sushi place before going to the credit union to refinance our house. Things are looking good!

My sister passed her first exam of flight ground school. Her next tests are Monday and Tuesday. I AM SO PROUD OF HER!!!!

Moderately content Friday dance.

This weekend, the usual Saturday stuff: Lessons, laundry, church. Then...NOTHING ELSE IS SCHEDULED!

My other neighborfriend is coming for pizza tonight with her daughter and daughter's friend.

Tomorrow I hope to cook something yummy, and Sunday the same. The weather forecasters cannot make up their minds as to whether we are getting alot of snow or just a little.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!