Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:32 a.m. - 2011-01-06
Pluck me

Ahhhh...the weekend is in sight! Day four of the New Year earring challenge continues. Today I am wearing square opalescent dichroic glass earrings with little stars etched into the finish. The square beads hang from a gold wire with a gold bead and a spiral.

Today: plow, plow, plow through work, meet my spouse at the credit union to see what we can do about refinancing the house.

And this afternoon I have a conference call for an article about wireless relays. Tonight? We don't have to be ANYWHERE!

It is beautiful and sunny out, but very, very cold. I may pick up some groceries tonight so that other than Andy's sax lesson and church on Saturday, we won't have to go anywhere over the weekend.

Spouse has been organizing some of the financial papers for both the refi and prepping for taxes. I'll be glad to have those done!

Andy's new guitar arrived yesterday and he is very happy. They sent a new one in a black finish and he is thrilled with the color. The only bad news is that he broke a string trying to tune it, and the case we bought him is too small for the guitar. Oh. Well.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!