Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2011-01-05
What vegetable goes with ham?

And day three of the earring challenge goes on - today I have silver wire earrings with a triangular design at the bottom, two small blue glass beads and a triangular beed with a pink interior in the middle. I think I bought them at a craft fair at least 20 years ago.

My co-worker has taken a day off to go and tend to her mother and I'm glad of that.

Oh, and I didn't win the mega millions prize. Oh well.

Have I already discussed my plans on what I'd do with a big lottery jackpot?

1. Pay off everyone's houses. (we have a list.)

2. Finish Andy's college fund, and my niece and nephew's college fund.

3. Set up a foundation that works with kids who age out of foster care. I even have three employees picked out.

4. Go on a giant trip to Italy. With everyone.

There are other charities and a possible kitchen remodel, and certainly some quitting of jobs.

I think we've finished up the last of the New Year's Day leftovers as of last night. I have a bit of ham that I will turn into a quiche I think.

Tonight we return to the youth symphony wind ensemble.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!