Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:46 a.m. - 2010-12-22
Jingle all the way

I think I may be almost done! Finished up most of the cards, neighborhood stuff and about 80% of packing. Spouse is taking care of the piggie, gassing the car, getting some money to travel, etc.

I've been listening to the radio station that was my first job out of college. It is in Flora Dora, and has certainly changed formats. When I was there (1979-1980) the AM station was Country, and the FM was "beautiful Music" and completely computerized except for the news (that was my job to write and broadcast the news.) Country was quite hot back then, but I still do not abide it. The DJs were fun though and we did alot of remotes. Anyway, now the station is something else, but for now, it is playing holiday music, so I'm streaming it. Wierd to hear commercials from another state.

So I'm wrapping up - heh. I'm not sure if I'll be able to post while I'm away. So just in case:

Merry Christmas online friends. Thank you for your support, kindnesses and prayers.

May you enjoy the happiness and love of those around you.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!