Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 a.m. - 2010-11-17
Insert pithy title here

Today is spouse's birthday. At first we thought we'd celebrate after he came back from his lecture and Andy and I came back from his wind ensemble rehearsal tonight, but after spouse saw the gifts we'd wrapped last night, he decided to get up with us this morning and open his presents. He was happy with what we got him, though he knows I'm getting him a new laptop so he can continue to work on his new book project without worrying about bumping into Andy's ever growing collection of itunes and other music.

There was a major equipment malfunction with the production crew, so we have to do more filming today. In the rain. It is quite tropical out there - about 64 or 65 already and it isn't even 9 a.m.

After dinner last night, Andy realized he'd forgotten that he has a science project due on Friday and that he needs poster board, so I took him out to the craft store and we got what he needed, and I figured our neighborfriend whose daughter is in the same cluster as Andy in the middle school had the same project, so we picked up some for her too.

Spoke to my Flora Dora brother who didn't believe me when I told him the Black Friday circulars come with the Thursday/Thanksgiving newspapers, but that he could see some scans of them on the Black Friday web site. He was still skeptical. He thought the circulars came out on Monday or Tuesday so people could plan. I wonder where he got that notion?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!