Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:20 p.m. - 2010-11-15
Sometimes I want to cut in line

Oh how I love the weekend. Friday afternoon my neighbor called (our breakfast neighbor) and asked if we wanted to go to dinner with them, so we ended up at our favorite, cheap Mexican place. Came home and I started cleaning and prepping stuff for dinner company the next day. Saturday was sax, groceries and Dream Dinners. I actually paid the $25 and just had them assemble the meals for me. It saved me an hour and a half.

Came home, made a pizza for lunch, did some more cleaning and cooking, and the house actually looked decent. My neighborfriend (not breakfast) came over and we hung out for a while and I caught up on what was happening with her father in the hospital. It was good to see her. AND we had a nice time with the company.

I made chicken mirabella, rice, asparagas, salad, bread and make your own sundaes for dessert. I also made chicken legs for the younger kids in case they didn't like the mirabella (chicken with wine, prunes and olives.)

Didn't take too long to clean up, and our house is in decent shape. Yesterday was the festival of laundry, and I did some online shopping for the holidays. Go me.

Tonight I have to take Andy out to go shopping for spouse's birthday present.

This morning I had an oncology appointment, everything is good except I have to go back because the CT scanner was down. Yuck. And I've put on 6 lbs. AAAAAAUGH!

I know it is my fault - I'm not walking much after work, and I'm tired alot, which would remedy itself if I walked more. Blah, blah, blah.

So.

Talked to all my siblings this weekend.

Here is what I've been thinking about:

1. I've managed to keep the dining room table clear for nearly 72 hours!

2. It is much harder finding gifts for teenagers. I'm not sure if Andy even wants a Hess truck this year.

3. Everyone at the oncology center was considerably older than me today. Usually, that isn't the case.

4. There are stil some roses blooming around here.

5. MaryWa - I haven't forgotten the zapper - just haven't found a box yet.

6. Catsoul, I tried to email you birthday greetings, but it bounces back.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!