Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:59 a.m. - 2010-11-08
It was way more interesting in person

We had snow this morning! Enough to cover the roofs and stick on the grass, although now it is melting with the rain.

All in all, a decent weekend. Friday I had appointments, then met my friend for a late lunch and popped in to a huge craft show, where I got a good deal of Christmas shopping done. Friday night was pretty quiet. Saturday, the usual routine, then we met our neighbors for a late breakfast, then onto the chores of the weekend. Saturday night we had tickets to a concert which was very nice, and then home to crash under the covers.

Sunday - church, cooking (I made meatbals, soup, roasted squash and a pork roast.) Once again, my house is a wreck and I'm going to have to work on that because we have company coming on Saturday for dinner.

I spoke to all my siblings and my parents. Found out a distant cousin had passed away, which was sad because he was only 42. A busy week this week - working two nights for events.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!