Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2010-11-01
No insights, just details


After work Friday night my co-worker and I went to the Christmas Tree Shoppes and picked up stuff we didn't need. I got paper goods for the halloween party for my neighbor and a few other Christmas gifts, and she got a few things. My neighbor called to invite me to dinner, so I picked up a pizza and hung out with them for awhile.

Spouse and Andy had a great time in NYC on Friday. They did their thing at MOMA, Andy met up with some of his friends at Rockerfeller Center, they ate an early supper and the nheaded home on the train and were home around 1 a.m. I tried to stay up, but about midnight decided to head for bed and under the covers.

Saturday morning was bright and crisp - Andy had his sax lesson, then we headed to the in-laws who were especially morose this weekend. FIL broke some back molars, MIL hates the onslaught of winter and no one really had anything nice to say. We had a decent lunch though and they felt better once they got out of the hose. Spouse fixed a couple of things for them, and we were on our way home. I fell asleep so we missed going to church Saturday afternoon. We had leftovers, Andy did some homework and we called it a night.

Earlier in the day, my SIL called to tell me how excited she was that my flora dora brother was going fishing with a friend on the friend's boat. This was great for several reasons: First, that my brother has made a friend - YAY! Second, that he loves to fish and he was excited all week. She said he was like a little kid getting ready for the trip. It made me so happy to think of him having a good time. Sadly, when we got home, she called to say that my poor brother got so seasick, and they caught no fish, that they came home early and my brother went straight to bed. I feel so sad for him. But the seas were rough and maybe they'll plan another trip in calmer waters.

Sunday Andy and I were up early for church, then the usual Sunday errands. Andy raked for a few hours, though we have so many leaves and it was so windy, that it doesn't show much improvement. He'll be busy this week.

We went to the neighbors' for the Halloween party - it was smaller than usual - alot of kids went to other parties and they're getting older, but there was a good group of folks and we hung out for pizza and cider for while. Around 6:30, we split up and the kids went trick or treating. We only had about 30 or 40 kids this year. My other neighbor came over for her annual candy sort, and Andy came back with a pillowcase full of stuff, showered and we all went to bed.

Another busy week ahead.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!