Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 a.m. - 2010-10-21
And no one famous died

My friend saw her doctor yesterday who scheduled her for a mammogram and possible ultrasound next week. He told her it was in an unusual place for breast cancer, so she shouldn't worry.

Had two good meetings yesterday where I actually LEARNED things and was given fodder to THINK ABOUT things. Had a somewhat productive day at work, then rushed home and took Andy to his rehearsal. Know what I did with that valuable two hours in the car? I frittered it away by playing bejeweled. I was surprised when Andy came out and loaded his giant baritone sax into the trunk.

Change of plans today - I have to leave work early and take Andy for an emergency ortho appointment - one of his brackets broke off. Ugh. So I'll take him, do a conference call/interview in my car (with a Pulitzer prize winning political cartoonist) then drop Andy off, pick up a cooler of food for my co worker who is recovering from surgery, drop that off, maybe eat dinner, then go do the Dream Dinner thing with my neighbor.

Have I said how much I'm looking forward to an unplanned weekend?

Yesterday was my Flora Dora brother's birthday. I am so glad to be celebrating his birthday! My folks and my sister and her kids are going to visit them this weekend.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!