Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:13 a.m. - 2010-10-20
Cluck, cluck, it's good.

My best neighborfriend, my rock and confidante- has been going through some tough times. About 6 years ago, her mother was diagnosed with a rare form of leukemia and given about two months to live, but thanks to some cutting edge treatments, she is alive and healthy. Now my friend's father, who has been battling a number of ailments including a fairly major stroke two years ago, has been diagnosed with cancer that has spread to the lungs, pancreas and bones.

And this weekend, my friend found a lump in her breast.

If you pray or offer healing thoughts or give homage to a higher power, please remember my friend. She is the kindest soul I have ever met.

I tell myself it is likely nothing, but I want to make sure for her and have everything checked.

And so.

Spouse and Andy met me for dinner last night at the dining hall. Andy ate: Three pieces of cheese quesadilla; chilli fries; a piece of pizza; two plates of pasta; a chicken leg from my plate and then another chicken leg and thigh and some mashed potatoes.

And he is thin. Really? Where does that metabolism come from?

Today is another busy day at work, and Andy's symphony rehearsals tonight. I'm looking forward to a quiet weekend.

Though I was never a huge fan of Happy Days, I do find it ironic that Mr. C and Mrs. Cleaver died within a few days of one another.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!