Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - 2010-10-13
Leftovers tonight

Don't know why I am so tired. Work is kicking my butt again, but I didn't have to cook last night -we took my folks out to dinner at one of our favorite local places. It was nice - I had rissotto, spouse had sweet potato gnocci with veal and sage; Andy had his usual baked rigatoni with home-made sausasge; my mother had mussels and shrimp and my father had the baked macaroni and cheese with shrimp. I was stuffed.

Came home, but I felt like my mother was getting into one of her moods (two glasses of wine) so I went to bed around 9:30.

I am not sleeping well lately. I wake about every 45 minutes or so; and it takes me a long time to fall asleep. I know it is a side effect of the tamoxifen, but maybe that's why I'm feeling more tired. This morning I could barely drag myself out from under the covers. Wish we had flex time at work.

Tonight I take Andy to his wind ensemble rehearsal. I think my mother will probably come with me.

Tomorrow we have to get them back to my brother's house since my brother is taking them to the airport on Friday morning.

This weekend just got kind of busy too - Saturday, sax lessons, then lunch with the in-laws, then dinner with our Indian friends!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!