Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2010-10-07
Thursday, Thursday

Yesterday kinda whizzed by. Work was busy, Andy and spouse met me for lunch in the new dining center. (More quinoa! YAY!) Andy consumed: 2 plates of ravioli with alfredo sauce, 1 slice of pizza, 1 chicken sandwich with cheese and salsa, 3 bowls of french fries. And he was still hungry.

They left, I went about the rest of my work day, took photos at a presentation, then dashed out the door to get Andy to his rehearsal. Spouse made me a PB&J, and Andy had a meatball sub dream dinner I'd made a few weeks ago and stashed in the freezer. We took off, got to rehearsal, and I waited and my parents arrived around 7:30 with their friend. We chatted a bit, and when Andy was finished around 8:45, we headed home.

Of course there was the back and forth between my brother and SIL as to when it would work for them to pick up my parents. (It wasn't.) But they still want to have them come and visit. Ahem.

So my SIL is giving up her lunch with her girlfriends to come and get my folks sometime mid-day. We'll see them again on Saturday when we pick them up. But I'm not bitter.

Don't know now what we'll do about dinner - maybe Five Guys. They're having a music booster club fund-raiser anyway, so that could work.

My best neighborfriend's father was taken to the ER. We texted back and forth last night, but she said she wasn't too worried.

And here is what I'm looking forward to: I took tomorrow off. Originally I was going to hang out with my parents, but now I'm just going to hang out with myself.

Did I already write that Andy has a new girlfriend and that she goes to the same school he does?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!