Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:41 p.m. - 2010-09-30
I forgitz

Holy Moley - I forgot about d-land this week! Monday night I got a call from my big boss asking me to go with our student to be interviewed for national tv - (f0x morning show.) So I got in touch with the student, found out where he was being picked up to be taken to Boston, and arrived Tuesday morning to wait with him at 6:15 a.m. The limo showed up and traffic was so bad, we never made it to Boston for the 8:50 video feed. So they rescheduled it for Thursday. The rest of Tuesday I was with a production crew filming a new admission video. It has been so hot and humid - I feel like I'm in a dog's mouth. Wednesday I had a 7:30 doctor appointment, then work, then boatloads of meetings, a photo shoot anda meeting with my boss. Then I took Andy to his wind ensemble rehearsal in the next state from 6-8:30 and came home and crashed.

Today was the rescheduled trek to Boston. This time we made it in time, but the student's mother who was in Washington, was stuck in traffic, so she couldn't make the broadcast, so they just interviewed him. Oh. Well.

Tomorrow is the big board meeting. Everyone is in a tizzy, it is supposed to be torrential rain. Wonder if there is a weather plan.

Yesterday I ate quinoa for lunch. Very tasty.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!