Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 a.m. - 2010-09-13
Breathing

Andy successfully completed his ordeal. Fortunately the weather was great (small sprinkles early Friday evening.) But first, spouse decided to take his therapist's advice and have Andy's wrist x-rayed, so we were able to cram in a doctor's visit and an x-ray. Nothing broken, but now Andy has a very Michael Jackson-esque wrist brace. They said he could go on his ordeal however. So we were off schedule only by about a half-hour and everything worked out. We picked up one of the other boys from the troop, and it was hysterical listening to them talk. The other boy is a freshman in HS, so just a year older than Andy and a nice kid.

We dropped them off, made them pose for a picture, and by the time everything was organized at the camp, we met my friend for dinner around 7:45. We ate at the restaurant where my brother and SIL had their rehearsal dinner nearly two years ago.

Dinner was delish, spouse and I headed home around 10 and got home around 11. It was nice to crash. I got up on Saturday around 7:30 and got the laundry going. Spouse slept in a bit. We had breakfast, and I. Took. A. Nap.

It was fabulous. Finished the wash, did some picking up and then spouse and I went for a drive, stopped at the local apple farm for some applies and a fruits of the forest pie (apple, strawberry, blackberry) picked up some piggie supplies and went for dinner at 0utback where we had a gift card. Very tasty, then home to watch Julie and Julia I think.

I got up at 7 for church, then read the paper a bit, spouse was up at 8 and we were out the door by 8:30 to go and pick Andy and the other boy up from the "ordeal."

Everyone did well and received their order of the arrow. We were smart enough to bring donuts for the boys and offered to take them for breakfast.

Turns out Saturday, they only gave them a cheese sandwich for breakfast and a cheese sandwich for lunch. They did feed them roast beast for dinner and Andy said it was pretty tasty.

So we had a fun breakfast with the boys, came home and I started on Andy's laundry and some cooking. I decided to make an adobo pork roast (lime juice, garlic, cumin and some other herbs maybe oregano?) I also had some potatoes that needed dealing with and some broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, so we had a tasty meal.

I got to speak with both of my brothers this weekend. They were both in chatty moods. My baby brother got the box we sent him with unsalted nuts and fruits for his no iodine diet.

My other brother and I hadn't talked since before he and his family went to Hawaii. They had a great time, my nephew is enjoying high school, etc.

My folks are doing fine and decided to use their September time share for a few days. Haven't talked to my sister for a bit though.

I don't know why this popped into my head, but I wonder if people remember images differently who only had black and white photos chronicling their childhoods versus those who only had color photos or videos?

Discuss.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!