Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:31 p.m. - 2010-08-23
Tizzy

Of course I managed to froth myself into a tizzy Friday afternoon. I saw that there is a staffing meeting with the head of HR, the president and my boss, so I'm convinced it is about me, though I don't know why. So. Ugh. I had all kinds of visions of being fired, so I simmered with that all weekend.

Otherwise, Friday night we went to the drive-in with two other families and had a very nice time. We saw the Return of Nanny McPhee, and though there were some clever bits, some of it was just poorly written. But we enjoyed it. Andy stayed with one of the other families to see the second feature, but we were too poooped and headed home, which was silly, because we ended up staying up until 1:30 waiting for him to get home.

Saturday we slept in a bit, went out to breakfast with the neighbors, then Andy and spouse ran some errands while I did laundry and paid bills. I called my folks and my aunt Linda who was visiting my parents said I should check out Facebook where apparently, my son is now "single" again. I feel bad for him, but I think she was just not ready for a boyfriend, and according to Andy who spilled the beans later that day, she had a friend text him to say they were breaking up.

He felt bad, but he seems okay. He went to the movies Saturday afternoon with another friend. Spouse and I were still full from breakfast, so we didn't eat dinner, but Andy had a giant sub and some leftovers.

Sunday, Andy and I did church, dropped off the backpacks and I went through the paper. It was getting damp and rainy - we've not had rain for about 6 or 7 weeks, so it will be good to get some. I noticed that some of the trees are beginning to change color.

So that's my story of soupy angst. It is a busy week, and I have to have work done on a new crown this afternoon (for my tooth, not my queendom.)

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!