Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 a.m. - 2010-08-03
No eagles today

Very productive day at work yesterday. Spouse came by and brought me an iced tea, and then I had a lunch meeting with a vendor I really like. He and his wife just got a new puppy. It was so cute, I'm thinking of getting a dog.

Worked on a couple of big projects at work, came home and spouse had the leftover ribs for dinner and I had cheese, crackers and some leftover salsa.

My local brother called. His family is on the cape of cod with his wife's family, but he's working until tonight and then heading back down. We talked for a while. I think he was lonesome, and we hadn't talked since the last day of vacation last month. Apparently on Sunday when he was down on the cape with everyone, he bought 26 lobsters. They weren't big he said, but they were good. Maybe we'll do that on Saturday.

I'm trying to think of a project or two that I can do while the men folk are away - having a hard time coming up with a list. Not that there aren't a bajillion projects I could do, but nothing excites me.

I have meetings on the hour from 11 a.m. until 4 p.m. today.

Also, no eagle today.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!