Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 a.m. - 2010-08-02
The things we forget

Busy but nice weekend. We went to Andy's concert and he did really well. His ex girlfriend didn't make any eye contact, but her parents came over and spoke to us for awhile. It would be great if we could date them! After the concert we went to our favorite Vietnamese restaurant, then home. We were all pretty tired at that point, so spouse, Andy and I went to sleep, but my aunt and uncle stayed up for awhile.

Saturday morning we had an early sax lesson then some errands. We brought home food from an Italian deli near Andy's sax teacher and had a mini birthday celebration for my uncle. He was happy. Andy and I went to church, then I came home and made ribs, mashed potatoes and roasted corn for dinner. Andy's request for his last home-cooked meal for a week. It was delicious! I finished the last of Andy's laundry that he would need for camp, then reminded him gently that he had a few things still to pack (prescription, book, bug spray.)

Sunday morning, we met the caravan and headed to the camp about an hour and 20 minutes away. Everyone got checked in, and we had to wait in the medical line where Andy realized he may have forgotten his prescription. We could not find it in the car, so I expected to find it when we got home last night, but we didn't. He must have it somewhere??? He also forgot his book and hat.

After everything was done at camp, spouse and I went to a restaurant in that area where we had gone several times before with my brother, SIL and her family. I had swordfish and a stuffed quahog; and spouse had fried clams and oysters and an amazing seafood bisque. We drove home, did some laundry and crashed. I was even too tired to stay up for MAD MEN. I'll have to catch it on on demand.

This week is a busy work week. My big boss wrote me a nice note over the weekend thanking me for something I did at work. That makes me feel better. Talked to most of my siblings and made a plan with my neighborfriend to go check out a new craft store that is opening on Friday and then go out to dinner since our husbands will be away. Woo hoo - aren't we the wild ones!

When I came into work this morning, there was an eagle or a very giant owl on top of one of the campus buildings. Such a nice surprise. I watched it for awhile, but then had to get into work.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!