Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 p.m. - 2010-07-29
More mint please

Got home from work about 6, scarfed down some cheeze and then I had my tiny tooperware party. Three neighbors, two small outside orders and a work friend stopped by. (Not in that order...) I made mojitos which were really good - frozen limeaid, ice cubes in the blender, some fresh mint, pour over ice and add white rum then garnish with a flamingo swizzle stick.

Everyone was gone by 9:15 and there wasn't too much to clean up. Spouse and I had salsa and chips leftover from the "party" and crashed around 10:30. Andy was still on the phone with his new girlfriend.

I like that at least they talk - not just facebook and im. Or should that be IM? In any event, they talk. For a long time. He is happy and says he loves her and wishes he could fly down to wherever she is. They are making plans to go to the movies. I am careful not to tell him it is puppy love. I remember that strong pull (of course, most of mine were unrequited) but I am glad for him right now. He can long for her. And she doesn't go to his school.

Tonight there is a mommies' night. I'm looking forward to it. Tomorrow I had to reschedule my oncology appointment (did I already write that I feel wierd being a person who has an oncologist?) because there is a work crisis and I have to be on campus in the morning.

Tomorrow night is Andy's band concert and my aunt and uncle are coming to hear him and then go out to dinner with us and probably sleep over.

Saturday will be the usual errands AND packing for a week of scout camp. Despite repeated requests that he begin earlier this week, there is no evidence that packing has begun. I don't know why I kid myself, he will probably wear the same bathing suit, tee shirt and hat for all six days.

So that is what I know for now, and you know what? I've hardly cooked all week! Gotta love that.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!