Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 a.m. - 2010-07-27
More fun killing bugs

Busy but not especially productive day at work, though not for lack of trying.

And by the way, where the HELL has July gone? It is AUGUST at the end of the week! Buzzing right by. In one month, Andy will be back in school. In three weeks, spouse will be back teaching class. Just wizzing by.

Relatively quiet night last night - I made pasta with fresh herbs, tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and corn (though I forgot to add the corn, so we ended up eating that separately. It was pretty tasty.

Finished clearing off the dining room table which I kind of have to do if this tupperware party is going to materialize. We'll see...

I'm supposed to have a lunch meeting today, so I already told spouse and Andy that they were on the leftover band wagon - there is plenty of chicken leftover from Sunday, and some pasta for last night. So since I expect to still be full from lunch, they will be all set.

We're still having fun with the bug zapper. I'm trying to track some down, and if I do Mary, I'll send one to you. It is the most fun you can have while anihilating a species of the insect world. On the good news-bad news front, there were only two fruit flies who met their maker last night. We seem to have gotten most of them.

Andy was in his world of texting and facebook, but I made him sit with me while I made dinner yesterday. I miss him - the pull of peers has come so definitively and swiftly.

I think that may be all I have to report on for today. And I'm missing Daniel Schorr.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!