Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:08 p.m. - 2010-06-25
Weekend soon

It is good. I talked to my brother last night. He sounded tired, but okay. He is relieved to have that chunk of his treatment over with.

I got my test results last night. No osteoporosis, thyroid is okay, but they recommend yearly screenings because there are some small nodules, which they assure me is pretty normal. So. I just have the mammogram to get through in a week and a half, then colonoscopy, knee x-ray and more blood work. I am officially old.

Spouse had his physical today - he is healthy, but I asked him to check if he should be doing an aspirin regimen and vitamin D. His doctor said yes to both, but no to calcium supplements.

Andy is home trying to make some money so he can go to the movies tonight. He is supposed to mow the lawn, and then clean out my car. Spouse dropped me off at work today because parking is tight on campus since we're hosting new student orientation.

Had a nice dinner with my aunt and uncle (who aren't my aunt...you know that already...) and her brother and nephew. We had delicious Vietnamese food, and apparently because we are regulars, they gave us free dessert - coconut sticky rice with mangoes - SO DELICIOUS!

I don't have to cook for the next few days because I'll be scrapbooking, so yay! Sunday, we're putting Andy in charge of dinner again.

Not much else to report except huge waves of relief.

Happy little Friday Dance!

I miss you Dawn Elayne!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!