Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2010-06-14
Oh, and the Celtics won

Nice, nice weekend. I finished a TON of stuff Friday afternoon and left work feeling like I had accomplished alot. My coworker is out this week, so it will just be me. Got home Friday and hung out with spouse until the neighbors got home, then we went to dinner. I had a giant grilled chicken salad. Then I stopped by the Relay for Life and met up with some of my coworkers. They had a survivor cake with my name on it (and that of another woman with whom I work.) Another co-worker gave me the most adorable windchime. They were so thoughtful, and I was very moved. But I didn't walk. We hung out until Andy called to say he was back from his band outing to an amusement park about an hour and a half away. He had a great time. We took several kids home, and then we crashed. Saturday was the usual - sax lessons, laundry, errands, church and I made a tasty pasta with fresh herbs and fresh mozzarella balls. Andy played manhunt, and came home around 10 because it was raining. Sunday morning I was the first one up, and read the paper. I enjoy the quiet sometimes. Spouse slept until 9:30 and Andy slept until 11. Spoke with most of my siblings including Chuck who sounded fabulous. My SIL said he really turned a corner this weekend and was more like himself. The shingles had really taken alot out of him. I was productive at home too - got everything washed for the summer/winter clothes switch for everyone. Weeded through the clothes that Andy has outgrown, got rid of a bunch of clothes taht are too big for me (or that I haven't worn in a few years) and found that I must have at least 23 polo shirts and cotton knit tops in assorted colors. I also have 12 white shirts. Who needs that many shirts? So I have to do more weeding. I did get alot of the winter clothes put away though. We made chicken risotto for dinner with some roasted veggies.

Today I have a busy work morning, then my annual ob/gyn appointment postponed from last week, so I have to leave the office around noon. Ugh.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!