Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:10 p.m. - 2010-06-09
Sinful

Longish day at work, fairly productive, and then I rushed out to vote (our town needs and override.) Spouse had dinner going when I got home (parmesan crusted chicken with veggies and rice.) Then he took Andy to Karate and I fell asleep on the couch after I cleaned the kitchen. Today was Andy's band concert. He did well. It was also band awards day. Last year he received a big award. This year he didn't get anything. The school awards day is on Friday, but we haven't received an invitation yet, som I'm wondering if Andy didn't get anything. Oh well. Andy successfully stuffed his feet into the black shoes, and we just have one more concert tomorrow night.

My SIL called last night. She's having a tough time right now, and my brother is really suffering from the shingles. My ohio friend who just lost her father also called. She is having a rough time, and my neighborfriend called. She's been having a bad spring. So. I'm glad I got a nap in so I could stay up and talk to everyone.

Our override was defeated which means more big cuts in the schools. We've already cut 15% of the teachers last year, we eliminated year-round art and music classes the year before. It is very frustrating.

Watched Glee last night. It was okay. Did I already say that I ordered Andy a new phone? It is due to come today. We had a rigamorole about it on Friday and Saturday. He wanted to get a $30/month data plan and I did not. I told him how much I would pay towards a new phone, and that any other expenses were his responsibility. We finally settled on a phone (he HAD to have a touch screen) and it should arrive today.

Tonight we have scouts and I have to bake brownies for tomorrow's concert.

I feel like I should repent for the pollution and destruction of the gulf coast. I see the pelicans and terns and I feel so regretful. Why have we not weaned outselves from oil dependence since the 1970s?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!