Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:06 a.m. - 2010-06-04
Weekend almost

Another day of hot and stickiness, though I had some good ideas for some work things. Andy and spouse picked up subs for dinner (and Andy had Karate.) I was very proud of him yesterday. He really is a good boy. Today he did all his chores (take out the garbage, clean the piggie cage, empty the dishwasher) WITHOUT BEING ASKED OR REMINDED! Then he called to see if he could go and hang out with his peeps (I love to say that to annoy him) and I asked him to be back by a certain time because of the weather, and he was. I realized, that I wouldn't have necessarily known if he was back or not because I was still at work.

There was an impromptu mommies night last night. I was afraid my neighborfriend couldn't make it because she was still getting an ultrasound to make sure she doesn't have a blood clot in her leg. But her husband called me to say that everything looked okay and she was on her way. Thank God!

Another work friend (from my last job) is coming up from the Cape of Cod and will meet us for lunch/dinner on Sunday. YAY! That will be fun.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!