Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - 2010-06-03
zzzzzzzzzzz

Longish day yesterday, and very humid. Work was generally productive and I had to work last night at an event. Stopped by my neighborfriend's on the way home to hear how her interview went. She is an aid in the public school for a lovely, funny girl with Downs Syndrome, and is moving on to another school, but the district wants to use its own aids. Anyway, it hs been a protracted and complicated process and is not likely to be resolved for a few more months. I also saw that my f riend has what looks like DVT in her leg and I begged her to see a doctor today. I am worried for her.

When I got home last night, spouse had put on the air conditioner. It was heaven. We turned it off before we went to bed, but at least it took some of the humidity out of the air. We're due for more Canadian forest fire smoke later today.

No specific plans for the weekend, except for tomorrow night, and of course, Andy's activities on Saturday. I'm looking forward to a weekend of quiet.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!